Dragon Tennis Protecting the Tradition


Carroll ISD has a rich tradition of success in athletics with more than 35 team state championships since the district opened in 1959. The Dragons feature an athletic program known across the state and nation. Carroll competes in the state’s largest classification in Class 6A.  Dragon Tennis is proud to continue protecting the tradition.

Fall Results

YearWinsLossesEOY RankingResult
200518515District Champs
200618410District Champs, Regional Semifinalist
20072044District Champs, Regional Semifinalist
20082225District Champs, Regional Finalist
200914622District Runner up
201017514District Champs, Regional Semifinalist
201114618District Champs, Regional Semifinalist
201215513District Champs, Regional Semifinalist
20132037District Champs, Area Champs, Regional Finalist
20141757District Champs, Area Champs, Regional Semifinalist
20151956District Champs, Area Champs, Regional Finalist
20161944District Champs, Area Champs, Regional Finalist
20171946District Champs, Area Champs, Regional Quarterfinalist
20181579District Champs, Area Champs, Regional Semifinalist


Spring State Qualifiers

1998Justin HunterUIL 4A STATE CHAMPION
2007Mike Hayes/Joe Nottoli3rd
2008Megan Horter
2009Taylor Jurica/Stewart Pittman3rd
Eric Berg
2011Kelley Anderson2nd
Austin McCasin
2012Kelley Anderson/Austin McCasin3rd
John Wooldridge/Collin Alexande
2013Kelley Anderson
Collin Alexander/Eshan Dave
Brittaney McCasin/Meredith Hope
2014Kelley Anderson3rd
Eshan Dave3rd
Collin Alexander/Jack Learmonth
2015Matt Landers/Clara Merklin
Alec Rusche/Matt Landers UIL 6A STATE CHAMPIONS
Nick Ryniak
2017Arman Dave3rd
2018Taylor Reusche/Chris Lash3rd
Arman Dave/Nick Ryniak

Dragons to the Next Level

2006Bobby CocanougherTrinity University
2008Andrew ReznickUT Tyler
2008Sean StrehlowHardin Simmons University
2009Adriana NietoUniversity of Northern Colorado
2011Christine BoissevainUNC Ashville
2011Megan HorterBaylor University
2012Austin McCasinARMY (West Point)
2013Brittaney McCasinUniversity of Ark-Ft Smith
2014Kelley AndersonBaylor University
2014David GlennRhodes College
2015Eshan DaveJohn Hopkins University
2018Arman DaveMIT

Dragon 100 Win Club

athletes who have accumulated at least 100 varsity wins during their career
Ryan McClanahan196Taylor Jurica143
Austin McCasin191Lauren Ryniak143
Kelley Anderson185John Wooldridge129
Ashley Kim185Chris Lash128
Taylor Reusche185Deborah Rao122
Jack Learmonth181Andrew Reznick122
Meredith Hope175Connor McDaniel121
Callen DiGiovanni174Eric Berg114
Brittaney McCasin173Thomas Woessner109
Matt Landers170Arman Dave108
Collin Alexander167Mason Eberhart107
Brady McClanahan167Joe Nottoli106
Emily Bachinskas156Melissa Tran105
Eshan Dave155Rory French104
Lyndsay Walter155Mahi Raju103
Alec Reusche154Jonash Loh100
Cameron Wang146Lauren Rutherford100